Skip to content

the perfect day

May 5, 2010

I took last Tuesday afternoon off to go to the zoo with Mom and Rebekah and Joseph. It’s something that I’ve wanted to do for a while. I can’t remember the last time I went to the zoo.

It was the perfect day. One of those days that was sunny with a light breeze. The crowds cleared out. The animals were out because it was a little cooler. It just felt perfect. It was relaxing and so nice just to be outdoors on a beautiful day.

I think I took almost 500 pictures. I had fun getting back into the “groove”, having the time to try different ways of composing the same shot, working with different lighting conditions.

We were tired after we finished our two-hour walk around the zoo. We grabbed an Icee (blue raspberry, thank you) and headed home. Yes, it was the perfect day…one I will remember for years to come.

From → Photography

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

