Skip to content

May 11, 2010

I spent a good part of yesterday evening watching the weather on TV, trying to tie down the bamboo shade on the patio and driving to two different “safe places” all while trying to work my evening job.

As most everyone knows, our state experienced its fair share of tornadic activity last night. We had one south of us that caused a lot of damage and a small one north of us. Our electricity flickered, but we never lost it. I had the bath tub full of water just in case.

The Loves gas station out near my parents that I’ve driven by dozens of times was destroyed. There were almost 70 people inside and they all survived by hiding in one of the large, indoor coolers.

All is well in our part of the world. I know a lot of people were not as fortunate. I guess it’s all apart of living in Tornado Alley, yet it doesn’t make it any less devastating or scary.

From → Personal

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

