Skip to content

the patio

May 26, 2010

About a month ago I got the urge to beautify our patio. I’m really glad that I did. I still have some more little touches to add, but it has come along quite nicely.

Mom and Dad gave us a bamboo shade for Valentine’s Day and I love the privacy and decoration it adds. They also gave us some flower pots that hang on the patio railing, a beautiful potted Impatiens, a cyclamen and a pink watering can. Love it.

All the plants got off to kind of a rocky start with me. I have never had a green thumb and that hasn’t changed…but they are doing okay now. In fact, I think they are doing really well. It’s nice to be able to walk out and prune them and water and enjoy their beauty.

I bought a tall, black shelf for a free wall, a small table and an Adirondack chair. They fit very nicely in the space that we have and add so much. I want to get a few more things: a citronella candle, maybe a small water fountain to put on the shelf and some more herbs to add to the basil and cilantro already growing in one of the pots.

Then I think it will be just about right.

From → Personal

3 Comments
  1. What a lovely little spot! 🙂 Love your photography!!

Leave a Reply

