Skip to content

nyc: day 5

June 13, 2010

So this was good-bye. I wanted to stay, but I knew it was time to go home. Sad day. I was pretty wiped from our full four days. I have slowly morphed into a non-morning person (which I think I addressed in a previous post). It happens, I guess, but Thursday morning I needed my coffee. I mean, needed it. Thankfully there’s a Starbucks on every corner in NYC because the hotel coffee just wasn’t going to cut it.  Bliss when I was finally holding the cup in my hand, taking that first sip…ahhh…

We packed our bags, had breakfast on the 2nd floor and then headed out to buy lunch at Pret A Manager (this place deserves its own post and it will probably get one) and liquid bliss at Starbucks. We checked out of the hotel, grabbed a taxi and headed to La Guardia for our flight. We had a stop over in Dallas and our flight was delayed by about an hour and a half getting into OKC, but we had fun at T.G.I Friday’s and Starbucks (yes, again). I also got to continue working on book #2. We made it in with daylight to spare, glad to be home, but also glad for all the memories we had made.

Thanks, Mom, for being my travelling buddy! I loved spending time with you on our adventure – I know it won’t be the last 😉

2 Comments
  1. Loved “Watching” your adventure! What amazing memories!

    Totaly random: A Sephora vending machine! wow. haha

    • Thanks, Lauren! And, yes, I thought that vending machine was cool, too. Ha. It had pretty much anything you might have forgotten or weren’t able to bring through security. Pretty smart idea.

Leave a Reply

