Skip to content

too good to keep to myself (2)

June 16, 2010

You know those car fresheners that hook onto the AC vent?

I’ve had one hooked onto my AC vent for a long time now. A very long time. I got to thinking today that maybe it wasn’t working (well, I’ve thought that before) because I’ve never smelled anything “refreshing” and the liquid has never gone down.

So I pulled it off today and was going to throw it out. I noticed this in bright, red print on the back: remove the gray, plastic cap before using. Presto! There was the “refreshing” scent. Oh, how silly I feel. Believe me when I say that is the second time in two days that I have made a similar discovery about something that just hadn’t made sense before. That average is alarming to me.

Maybe I need to stop and read instructions before going merrily along my way? Or maybe I’m too easily satisfied? Any normal person probably would have gotten a new air freshener by now, red print or no red print. Oh, wait…I did do that and just didn’t throw the other one out. I guess that’s one thing I can say for myself: I do have faith – that the non-working will begin to work somehow, some way, apart from any effort of my own. Surely that makes up for not reading instructions and being too easily satisfied.

Anyway, my discovery today was just too good to keep to myself.

From → Too Good Posts

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

