Skip to content

Dear Dad…

June 21, 2010

I just wanted you to know how much I love and respect you.

I was thinking the other day about one word that really defines you, Dad. You are a man of strong character and many amazing qualities, but one word really stood out to me and that is faithfulness.

You have been so faithful, Dad. Looking back over the years, you have been so steady. Mom and Lydia and I have been able to count on you to love us and provide for us and protect us. It is impossible to measure the value of your faithfulness. Besides the Lord, you have been our “constant”. That fact has been a huge part of the successful transition both Lydia and I made into adulthood and our ability live life confidently in who God has made us. I am convinced that one of the single most important ingredients needed for a girl to develop a healthy self-image, confidence to pursue her dreams and the ability to look the world in the eye, is a father who loves, provides and protects her faithfully.

Thank you for giving me what I have needed to live my life to the fullest now that I am an adult and on my own. Thank you for making all the sacrifices you’ve had to make. Thank you for working long hours, stepping out and taking risks and not limiting the Lord. Thank you for loving us, providing for us and protecting us. Thank you for being faithful.

I love you, Dad. Happy Father’s Day 🙂

Love,

Hannah

From → Personal

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

