Skip to content

take your vitamins and eat your pizza – part 2

July 15, 2010

Here’s a random pic to go with my random theme:

And here’s another random topic for conversation. When does a person reach a point in life where it becomes inappropriate to ask them how old they are? I was one of those 13 year-olds who thought I was twenty…or, rather, who wanted to be twenty. I wanted so badly for people to consider me a grown-up. I took it very personally when someone thought I was younger than I was. I was always practically 10 years ahead of myself. The only problem was I was kind of skinny and scrawny and really, really young looking. I guess I still must be in some ways.

But now I find it amusing (and somewhat comforting) when someone thinks I am younger than I really am. I can tell they are trying to place me. High school? Freshman in college? I always love to see people’s eyes get big when I answer that I am working on my masters. The truth dawns then…or else maybe they think I’m a child prodigy. I’m not sure. So, it really doesn’t bother me and I agree that sometimes it’s necessary and appropriate to ask, but it has made me wonder.

If you’re a coffee lover and you also like to support amazing organizations, go here. Sole Hope is continuing to raise funds for a return trip to Ndola, Africa. I cannot say enough good things about Asher and Sole Hope, so I’ll just say: visit the blog if you’d like to learn more.

From → Personal, Photography

One Comment
  1. Lydia permalink

    child prodigy…haha that is funny! 😉

Leave a Reply

