Skip to content

on summer, fall and random stuff

September 10, 2010

It seems that each summer of my life goes by faster than the one before. I’m not sure why. Perhaps I was busier this summer than I was the summer before.

But that’s not really true. I did a lot last summer. I did a lot this summer. They were different, but they were both full.

So I really have no explanation as to why each summer seems to go by faster than the last. Perhaps I’ve learned better how to cherish the days I’m given and that, in turn, makes me realize how fast they go by.

Fall begins September 23rd. That’s okay with me because I feel like I’ve had my full of summer. I was afraid that I wouldn’t, but I have. I am ready to pull out the long sleeves and cardigans. I am ready to go a little darker with my hair (pics will come). I am ready to drink hot tea and cocoa. I am ready for crisp mornings and crisp evenings. I am ready for the changing colors and falling leaves. I am ready for fall.

I can hardly believe that I am almost through my third week of my fall semester. I have found my groove. Even though May can’t come fast enough, I am having fun in that unique way you have fun doing something that is hard, sometimes overwhelming and mostly challenging. It’s just a different kind of fun, I guess.

I had my first Pumpkin Spice Latte the other evening. It was raining, it was cool outside and I was with a friend. So, I decided it was the perfect time. My petunias are blooming so well now with the cooler weather. They don’t look as stressed and they are really filling in. I have made a list of stuff to add to my fall/winter wardrobe and it will be fun to slowly pick them up over the coming months.

I guess that’s about it on summer, fall and random stuff.

From → Personal

2 Comments
  1. just read (& read & read) thru several of your posts. love your style.. your writing made me smile šŸ™‚ I’m looking forward to fall too…

    -S

    • I’ve loved your photography for a long time now and just haven’t ever commented. It truly is magical. Love it. Your photography makes me smile!

Leave a Reply

