Skip to content

more than mondays

September 30, 2010

I normally don’t like Thursdays. In fact, I dislike them more than Mondays.

I don’t know. Maybe it’s a complex I have (which is not outside the realm of possibilities), but Thursdays just seem like fake Fridays to me.

It’s like Thursdays always stick out their tongue at me and say, “Nanny, nanny boo-boo. I’m not Friday”… or something.

It drives me crazy.

But today (a Thursday) happens to be different. I’ve actually been looking forward to it. It’s like a revolution or something. I.am.not.myself.

Anyways, it’s a special Thursday that may perhaps (in some way) restore my good opinion of Thursdays.

Because:

  • It is the last day of September. October begins tomorrow and will bring all the wonders of the fall season even closer!
  • I get to go to lunch at Big Truck Tacos and get dessert (and coffee!!!) at Cuppies & Joe.
  • Today is just beautiful!
  • This evening I get to go for a long walk at a newly discovered oasis in the city. There are places along the trails that make you forget where you are – it smells so fresh and woodsy, the birds are chirping and it’s so peaceful.

And that is why today (a Thursday) doesn’t seem quite so bad as it normally would.

In fact, today I feel like I’m the one sticking out my tongue and saying, “Nanny, nanny boo-boo. It’s not Friday!” 😉

From → Personal

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

