Skip to content

it’s a beautiful day in the neighborhood

October 12, 2010

I am so glad today is today.

I was not looking forward to yesterday – not that many people  in the world were since it was a Monday – but I was really not looking forward to it.

It’s just: back to reality, back to work, back to school. It’s just: long hours sitting at the computer, a school assignment that was freaking me out (just a little), a long “to do” list and not being able to see a certain someone. It’s just: one of those days.

I wasn’t looking forward to it, but it went really, really well! I made it through the hours at the computer, I finished the school assignment, I checked off most of my “to do” list and I got to talk to a certain someone on the phone.

I felt so much relief that the day was over and behind me – and that it had gone so well – that I stayed up until 11pm reading my Lucky magazine just because. Oh, and I had a bowl of Cocoa Puffs, too 😀 I had to celebrate.

Yesterday is over and today…well, today “it’s a beautiful day in the neighborhood“…:)

From → Personal

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

