Skip to content

too many blessings to count

October 14, 2010

Sometimes life is just like that. I feel like I could sit there and say “thank you” to the Lord for an hour straight.

Just because there are too many blessings to count.

Of course, there have been times when the thank you’s came a little harder. Not because I was any less a blessed child of God, but because – from my human perspective –  the difficulties outweighed the blessings. 

I had to will myself to change my perspective.

Sometimes life is just like that.

I admit that I would rather sit and say “thank you” for an hour straight then find the thank you’s hard to say at all. But maybe that’s the life lesson.

Maybe the discipline of thanksgiving in the hard times makes it that much easier to say “thank you” when the blessings seem endless.

And that’s where I’m at today.

There are too many blessings to count.

From → Personal

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

