Skip to content

i feel like daydreaming

October 28, 2010

I don’t know why, but today I feel like daydreaming.

Sometimes my heart just begs me to stop. And think about the impossible. I get so caught up in doing the next thing. The expected thing. The accepted thing.

I forget the extraordinary. I forget that dreams really do come true. I forget that only I can limit myself.

My heart is far away today. It is driving the Oregon Coast, listening to an opera in Sydney, wearing a nordic sweater in Iceland. It is going a hundred and one places and doing a hundred and one things.

It is graduating with my master’s. It is getting a book published. It is buying a house. It is meeting the children I sponsor.

It is giving as much as I can, doing as much as I can, seeing as much as I can, experiencing as much as I can, dreaming as much as I can, being as much as I can.

My heart can’t contain itself today or the dreams that I dare to dream. I see a plane flying overhead and I wish myself on it. I hear the whistle of a train and I wonder where it is going. I get on the open road and I just want to keep going.

Perhaps this is a curse. But I don’t care. I feel like daydreaming. What’s more I feel like doing.

World watch out.

From → Personal

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

