Skip to content

marshmallows…and other things

November 5, 2010

I really love marshmallows. I always have. I even love the way the word sounds: marshmallow.

I love them best in hot chocolate. But I love them in s’mores and Rice Krispie treats, too. I also like them covered in dark chocolate.

Anything with marshmallows is perfection actually.

It’s chilly out today and I am glad. There’s no in-between – I knew I had to wear a scarf. I even wore some light gloves until my steering wheel warmed up a little bit. My coffee tasted good driving down the road. And I’m glad I get to wear jeans today – it’s Friday!!!

I have almost completed all my school goals for this week. I registered for my last two classes and filed for graduation. I can’t believe it! Less than 6 months to go and I will be done. I figure I’ve made it this far; the rest can’t be too bad.

I have some amazing recipes planned for the coming week. I can’t wait to try them. One of them is an Asian pasta dish and looks so good. I’m also going to do a chicken in the crock pot with veggies. And I discovered a new brand of soups I am excited to try. There’s nothing like good, Fall food!

I am really ready for this weekend. Really ready. It will be nice to slow down for a couple of days. Then next week is a four-day work week, too. I’m so glad because this cooler weather makes me want to curl up with a blanket and (what else) a cup of hot chocolate with marshmallows 🙂

From → Personal

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

