Skip to content

school

November 19, 2010

There is a one word explanation for why I haven’t posted in a couple of days.

School.

I have four weeks left in my fall semester. Just four. I’m not sure how I feel about that. I guess I can look at it from two perspectives:

1. I only have four weeks left until I am on Christmas break!!!!!! My last fall semester will be behind me. All I will have left is two classes and the rest of my portfolio. Six credits. That’s all. It seems like nothing compared to this past year.

OR

2. I only have four weeks left to get all my assignments and rewrites and final projects done!!!!!! I know that it’s humanly possible because I did it last fall and this past spring and summer. It always gets done – it’s just the in between time that is crazy. Lots of freaking out and mental breakdowns and “to do” lists and long study hours and more freaking out.

But then it’s done. And I forget in a moment all of the difficulties and hardships. They seem so small compared to the fact that I AM DONE!!!! I have met my goal. I have reached the next milestone in my master’s program.

In that moment I am standing on top of the world. I can do anything, be anything. And I am overwhelmed – not by studying or assignments or deadlines or pressure – but by the blessing and grace and mercy of God. Every time.

So, that’s what I’m keeping my eye on. That will get me through.ย Well, that and the fact that I intend to fully enjoy the Thanksgiving celebrations over the next week and a half as well. I’ll have lots of pictures ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ll eat lots ofย  food ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ll spend lots of time with the people who mean the world to me ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

And school will not even be in my thoughts ๐Ÿ˜‰

From → Personal

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

