Skip to content

my thanksgiving list

December 2, 2010

I realize this is a tad late. BUT…better late than never, right?

1. The LORD sat enthroned at the flood; the LORD sits enthroned forever. Psalm 29:10
2. My family. Again and again I realize how greatly God has blessed me with the best parents and the best sister in the world!
3. Two great jobs that enable me to do all that I am doing.
4. School is going so well – with just one more semester to go. Who knows…maybe I will go on for that PhD 😉 (NOT).
5. Every new day. And it’s almost a new year. New adventures and a world of possibilities.
6. The chance to give to others through ministries like Compassion International, Gospel for Asia and SoleHope.
7. Good health. I never want to take that for granted. It is a gift from God every day.
8. Friends who make my life richer. Having coffee together, having Girl’s Night, trading emails.
9. Being able to create using the written word and my camera. That never gets old.
10. It’s Christmas time. It’s time to enjoy all the wonders of the season. Christmas music, movies, goodies, parties and time with friends and family.
From → Personal

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

