Skip to content

a blank piece of paper

December 9, 2010

I don’t know what it is about a blank piece of paper that inspires me.

It’s just there, staring back at me.

Fresh. Clean. Empty. Ready. Waiting.

Waiting for me to spill out my thoughts.

Ready for me to fill with goals and dreams.

Empty of mistakes.

Clean like my apartment will be tonight after I dust and vacuum and scrub.

Fresh, too. Just like spring, just like something new.

Never-been-used. Unheard. Unseen. Unfelt.

Until now.

From → Personal

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

