Skip to content

this morning

December 18, 2010

This morning I woke up with this thought:

I don’t have to do anything today. In fact, I could lay in bed all day and it wouldn’t matter because there isn’t anything I have to do. All I have to do today is what I want to do. Nothing else.

Lovely thought.

Lovely, lovely thought.

So this morning I got out of bed a little after 8:30am. I sat on the living room floor and admired our Christmas tree for a little while. I made myself a cup of coffee and toasted a bagel.

Well, first I toasted one half and then decided I wanted to toast the second half a little while later.

I have been editing pictures. I will be posting soon on the fun afternoon/evening Mom and I had yesterday.

I will be working on putting together a video of our NYC Trip (a little over due, but…) I have great video editing software I had to buy for one of my fall classes. So now I know that much more about video editing (which still isn’t a whole lot, but…) I can strip audio from clips and change the speed of the slides and put together something simple that will commemorate our amazing trip.

And it was amazing.

But…I’ll let that go for now, for your sake. You can go here if you desire to peruse my day-by-day posts on the trip.

I am not sure what this day will hold beyond coffee drinking and bagel eating and picture editing and movie making.

I just know that all I have to do today is what I want to do.

Nothing more.  Nothing less.

And, yes, that’s a lovely, lovely thought.

From → Personal, Travel

2 Comments
  1. AmyT permalink

    That’s EXACTLY my thought when I woke up this morning, Hannah! First day of real Christmas vacation — first day of vacation since Sept, in fact. I’m glad that you took a break and are relaxing!

    I actually woke up “early” (7:00) and worked on a little creative writing project that I haven’t been able to do with all of the other writing I’ve been doing.

    Merry Christmas! ❤ Amy

Leave a Reply

