Skip to content

celebrating

December 21, 2010

We started at Old Chicago’s.

Then we went to JcPenney and I got my winter boots I’ve been wanting. I saw them in a magazine and I just knew. There were two pairs left and one was my size! That never happens.

After getting my boots, we made our way to Starbucks for a little pick-me-up.

Then Mom took some winter pics for me.

After taking pictures, we went to The Wedge.

After splitting a salad and pizza, we headed out to Guthrie to see A Territorial Christmas (Oklahoma’s take on Charles Dicken’s A Christmas Carol) showing at the Pollard Theater.

We were walking by the store fronts and spotted this cat sound asleep in the window.

We had dessert at the Hasting’s Eatery before the show: Lemon Meringue Pie and coffee.

It was a great day celebrating – celebrating tthe end of my semester and Christmas time and just being able to spend time together as mother and daughter.

Thanks for a wonderful time, Mom! I love you!!

From → Personal

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

