Skip to content

lpm scripture memory team 2011

January 1, 2011

To say it has made my life richer would be an understatement.

Mom and I participated in the very first LPM Siesta Scripture Memory Team in 2009. We both memorized 24 verses (at 2 per month) over the course of the year. It was a good pace. And we were able to memorize verses of our own choosing which made it meaningful.

About mid-way through the year, LPM announced they would be hosting a conference in Houston for everyone who was a part of the team and wanted to come. It would just be a fun time, getting together, studying the Word, with praise and worship, fellowship, etc.

So, in January 2010, we headed to Houston:

And we had a blast.

LPM didn’t have a Siesta Scripture Memory Team in 2010, but there’s one for 2011 (just started today) and it’s going to be better than ever! This year we even have an official LPM index spiral to write the verses in 😉 I’m all about official and organization, so I love this new addition.

My first verse of the year is Psalm 29: 10 & 11 (NKJV):

The LORD sat enthroned at the Flood, and the LORD sits as King forever. The LORD will give strength to His people; the LORD will bless His people with peace.

If you’re looking for a great way to jump into Scripture memory for the first time or to keep yourself motivated for the long run, the Siesta Scripture Memory Team is a great way to do it. You can go here for all the details. I promise it’s not complicated and it will make your life richer just as it has mine.

Oh, and there’s going to be another conference in January 2012, too. Maybe I’ll see you there??? 😉

From → Personal, Travel

3 Comments
  1. My blogging friend Sherry & I were in Houston in 2009 too!
    I’m also an Okie. 🙂
    I memorized Psalm 139 (exactly 24 verses) in 2009 & have been so blessed by it.
    This year my daughter is going to participate. I’m hoping she’ll be able to go to Houston in 2012.
    God bless you as you memorize Scripture in 2011.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. pink babe. life. the list. « life encapsulated

Leave a Reply

