Skip to content

how i know i love to travel

January 21, 2011

As long as I’m in a car or on a plane heading to somewhere beyond my normal 30 mile travel radius, I am happy.

That’s how I know.

Because the sound of a plane flying over head makes me wish I was on it.
Because the small, red roller suitcase in my closet begs me to pack it full.
Because the signs that say “Dallas” or “Ft. Smith” or anywhere other than where I am call me to follow them.

That’s how I know I love to travel.

If I haven’t travelled in a couple of months, I start to crave to move, to drive, to fly, to go.

If I see the name of a place I want to visit (Australia Day is the 26th), it’s all I can do to keep from buying my plane tickets right then.

If I watch the Bourne movies…ah…I see Switzerland, Germany, Russia, France, India…it kills me.

That’s how I know I love to travel.

2011 Travel List:

Colorado
Texas
Virginia
North Carolina
Washington State
Oregon

I can’t imagine my life without travel. It wouldn’t make any sense.

That’s how I know I love to travel.

From → Personal, Travel

2 Comments
  1. perfect explanation/description… love it (& travel too!) 😉

    ~S

  2. 🙂 Thanks for stopping by, Shannon!

Leave a Reply

