Skip to content

my heart aches for spring

January 27, 2011

I borrowed a small space heater from my parents to put under my desk at work. It has saved my life. No joke.

I thought I was going to have to start bringing my parka to the office. But today…today I actually left my coat in the car after walking back in from a meeting.

That is due to the space heater under my desk and the fact that the temps are actually above 40F. The sun is shining and the wind isn’t too bad and it was quite pleasant out.

And my heart ached for spring. I almost couldn’t handle it. I imagined the trees green, the dogwoods all pinkish purple and the breeze warm. For a moment it was here. Spring was here. And my heart didn’t ache as much.

From → Personal

2 Comments
  1. Christine permalink

    I’ve been imagining trees filled with leaves too. Spring can’t come fast enough!!!!

  2. Today it was 72F here…so wonderful…no, it just can’t come fast enough 😉

Leave a Reply

