Skip to content

{snow day}

February 1, 2011

This morning we woke up to a pure-white, wind-blown February 1st – our {snow day}. And it was beautiful.

At least it was beauitful because I could step outside and take some pictures and then step right back in – to a warm house with the heat humming, the candles burning and a delicious breakfast and a cup of coffee.

I decided to pull out a Pioneer Woman recipe that I tried last winter:

Cinnamon Bun Pancakes


This afternoon, Lydia and I ventured out to check the mail.

High winds, deep snow drifts, freezing temps… but we got the mail and it was good to get out.

The rest of the day will consist of:

  • Wives and Daughters
  • baking good ‘ol fashioned chocolate chip cookies (to go with the Braum’s vanilla ice cream Lydia got yesterday before the storm hit)
  • writing
  • reading magazines
  • working on a little school
  • enjoying the sound of the wind because I am inside and all warm and cozy 🙂

A perfect {snow day}.

2 Comments
  1. Christine permalink

    Love all the pictures! And all of the things listed does make for a perfect snowday! I’ve yet to see Wives and Daughters. It’s on the list of movies to watch with my sister when I travel back home to break up the deployment.

    I’m working on a e-mail for you! Hopefully I’ll get it sent off soon!

  2. I think you’ll really like Wives and Daughters – it’s one of my favorites. If you haven’t seen North & South, that’s another really good one.

    Yay for visits back home to see family! Can’t wait for your email 😉

Leave a Reply

