Skip to content

here’s to tomorrow

March 2, 2011

I love to open the patio doors wide when I get home from work. I love to let the fresh air in. Then I light a candle and change into my sweats/t-shirt and start on dinner. Tonight it was pasta with stir fried veggies. And a glass of wine. And I sat on the living room floor and watched part of the pilot episode of Sue Thomas F.B.Eye. The series didn’t end like I wanted it to and it never will, but I enjoy it anyways.

I baked a pan of cinnamon rolls for dessert. And I had two more than I should have…but they were good. I couldn’t help it. I’ve been working away on my portfolio for graduation. Crazy how close it is; I can taste it. Although I am so thankful I decided to go for my master’s and I never, ever want to stop learning: the thought of coming home after work and not having to do anything  sounds pretty good to me right now.

I bought a bunch of deep, ruby red Gerber daisies at the grocery store the weekend before last. They were starting to look a little sad today, so I took the two that still looked nice and cut them short to fit in a small vase. I want to get as much mileage out of them as I can. I love fresh flowers. They brighten up a room like nothing else.

I wasn’t able to check everything off my “to do” list today. It was just one of those days. I felt like I did a lot, but  most of it wasn’t on my list. I guess that’s just how it goes sometimes. I read an article today that said you should think of your successes/accomplishments from the day right before you fall asleep so that you wake up feeling motivated and upbeat. Maybe it’s worth a try – akin to Philippians 4:8: “whatever things are of good report.” 

I think I might give it a try. I’m tired now and ready to start winding down for the night. Here’s to an even more motivated and upbeat tomorrow!

“Courage doesn’t always roar. Sometimes courage is the quiet voice at the end of the day saying, “I will try again tomorrow.”

~Mary Anne Radmacher via Enjoying the Small Things.

From → Personal

2 Comments
  1. I love that quote at the end; thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

