Skip to content

fun. on a saturday evening.

March 15, 2011

We took a picture just like this on our way to Tulsa to see “Wicked” in July 2009.

See:

Over a year and a half later, we still know how to have fun. Lydia and I. Sisters.


Saturday we headed downtown for a great dinner at McNellies [I love their reuben].

Then we headed to Harkins to see The Adjustment Bureau. Downtown was packed and we weren’t sure we were actually going to find a parking spot. Then…there one was. Someone pulled out just as we were pulling up — from the front row right next to the theater no less.

Lydia said it was a miracle. All I know is, it had to be. The amount of people looking for a parking spot was ridiculous.

And that was our fun on Saturday evening – complete with red Sour Straws and my  new 2011 Harkins cup filled with Diet Dr. Pepper. Can’t get better than that.

Oh… What do I have to say about The Adjustment Bureau?

Well, I know it’s not everyone’s favorite movie, but I like Matt Damon and Emily Blunt. That’s enough for me.

From → Personal

2 Comments
  1. Christine permalink

    You girls remind me so much of my sister and I. Isn’t it just one of the most wonderful things…to have a sister who is also a best friend? : )

Leave a Reply

