Skip to content

too good post (29): pier 1 imports

March 17, 2011

Pier1 Imports.

I can’t say I’ve really shopped there much. Until a few weeks ago that is. A friend and I went and I found this:

I couldn’t help myself. It made me laugh. It still makes me laugh. Now my little (or rather big – it’s kinda chubby) birdie is sitting by my sink on the bathroom counter. Love it.

But, in all seriousness…ahem…Pier 1 is awesome if you are looking for unique house decor or a neat birthday gift for someone. They have a large clearance section, too, since a lot of what they carry is a tad too much for the pocketbook – my pocketbook at least.

Just wanted to share. It’s too good to keep to myself 😉

From → Too Good Posts

4 Comments
  1. Aww…it’s cute!

    I haven’t been to Pier 1 in forever (since I had kids actually!) but I remember really loving it. mmmm…we might have to stop in there sometime together!

  2. Love that store! Like you said- they have such unique house decor~ cute soap pump!

    ~Lydia
    http://www.livinglife4jesuschrist.blogspot.com

  3. Yes – we do!!!! Especially once I have little bigger place to decorate 😉

Leave a Reply

