Skip to content

the weekend

May 9, 2011

Friday night: was my graduation dinner! We went to Benvenuti’s and had an amazing meal. It was such a beautiful evening we sat out on the patio. Pasta, pizza, calzone, caprese salad, fried calamari, an excellent red wine and then creme brulee, carrot cake and a flourless chocolate cake for dessert. Wow. It was amazing. And a great time together as a family.

Saturday: I woke up to the beautiful sun pouring in my bedroom windows. Lydia had flowers and a gift waiting for me then fixed a delicious breakfast while I watched my graduation ceremony via webcast. It was an excellent ceremony and fun to see my name scroll across the screen at the end. It would have been fun to go….but Florida is going to be even more fun 😉 Lydia and I went to Lowes and got all our curtains and I, of course, got more flowers for the front porch. I had to because Lydia got me a giant teapot planter 😉

That afternoon we spent with the girls: our traditional photo shoot, pizza at one house and then dessert at another. It was beautiful weather and wonderful fellowship.

Sunday: was, of course, Mother’s Day. We went to Mom and Dad’s church service and then Lydia fixed Mom an amazing meal (I did the dishes): pasta parmesan, salad and garlic bread with cappuccino cookies and homemade vanilla ice cream for dessert. After lunch, we all pitched in to get our curtains up (Dad did a lot of the hard work) and then Dad edged our lawn and we watered. It’s actually starting to turn green!

More house pics to come soon!!

From → Personal

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

