Skip to content

florida trip [in pictures] final post

June 13, 2011

And so we came to our final day in Florida. It’s safe to say I wasn’t ready to go home.

But these things can’t be helped, so we drove to Seaside (such a beautiful beach!) and rented an umbrella and two chairs. We made the most of our last chance to lay on the beach.

And get a “Frost Bite” – a raspberry limeade sno-cone in my case, chocolate custard in Mom’s.

And read. And relax. And sunbathe. And swim.

And eat at our favorite taco bar.

And watch the sun set on the water.



(I looked up at one point during the day and saw this OU flag flying high and proud right by us. I didn’t believe my eyes at first. Even in FL. Even in Fl.)


(I was reading a magazine and came across this picture of the beach. It struck meย how much it looked like the beach we were on!)

Lovely, lovely memories. Words can’t express.

Our Florida Trip was everything I had hoped. And more.

Thanks, Mom, for being my travel buddy once again ๐Ÿ™‚ And for all the planning you put into the trip ๐Ÿ™‚ And for making reservations at Fish Out of Water ๐Ÿ™‚ And for indulging me in my sandcastle building ๐Ÿ™‚

I love you!

Let’s do it again. Soon ๐Ÿ™‚

One Comment
  1. Becky permalink

    You bet! Let’s go!

Leave a Reply

