Skip to content

seattle trip [in pictures] part one

July 6, 2011

When I wrote that I was anticipating a wonderful 4th of July weekend, I didn’t know how wonderful it would be πŸ˜‰ In fact, it was perfect.

As in: I couldn’t have imagined a better weekend.

I had hopes of going back to Seattle someday – I just never guessed it would be so soon. I flew out last Friday evening. And even though the pictures only capture one dimension of my time there, I re-live all the dimensions just looking at them.

I can’t take credit for a lot of these images; Matt took some of the best ones πŸ˜‰

Saturday: Hurricane Ridge


(We stopped at a little bay-side town and took some pics and bought some Rainer cherries.)


(We stopped so Matt could take the soft top off the Jeep before heading into the park; I snapped these shots in the mean time.)






(The spot where we ate lunch and where Matt asked me to be his girlfriend πŸ˜‰ )

Click here to see Matt going down the side of the mountain the fast way.


(Here I am going down the slow way πŸ™‚ )


(At the top of the rock outcropping we had chosen as our goal. The last little bit was a climb, but it was worth it. So beautiful.)


(Heading back)

We ended the day with a seafood dinner on the bay. Excellent food and even better conversation.

It was the perfect ending to a perfect day.

Next Up: Seattle.

7 Comments
  1. *squeeeeeel* love it! πŸ™‚

  2. Christine permalink

    Aaaaawwwwww!!!!! You guys are so cute together! : ) This was such a happy post. I love it! Matt doesn’t happen to be in the Air Force, does he?

    Loved all the pictures and I loved how happy you are in them. : )

  3. I love it! ALL of it!!!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. sometimes words « life encapsulated

Leave a Reply

