Skip to content

seattle trip [in pictures] part two

July 7, 2011

The second day dawned a little overcast and cool. Considering we were taking the ferry to spend the day in Seattle, it seemed to fit. I’ve just always pictured Seattle as overcast and cool.

We grabbed some Starbucks for breakfast and headed out on our adventure. Perfect start to another perfect day πŸ˜‰

We went to Mars Hill for church and loved it. Pastor Mark wasn’t there in person, but he did deliver the sermon via video. It was excellent and so refreshing.



(Matt bought me the most beautiful bouquet of flowers. He did such a great job picking them out!!! I couldn’t get enough of them)


(When I was four years old, my cousin Kate and I got a picture standing by this pig. I had to find it again and get another picture πŸ˜‰ )


(Lunch at a little French cafe’)


(The very first Starbucks. Ever.)


(de Medici Ming Fine Paper shop.)


(Our views from the Space Needle. The clouds had cleared off earlier in the day and it was perfect)


(Gorgeous sunset while waiting for the ferry)


(The skyline at night from the ferry)

So many amazing memories. Once again, Matt took so many great pics! I definitely can’t take credit for half of these.

A few more memories I don’t have pics of:

sampling honey sticks in the market
turkish delight
H&M (yay!!!)
a glass of red wine at theΒ Palomino
gelato
riding the monorail

Loved every minute.

Up Next: our 4th of July.

3 Comments
  1. This is my home! πŸ™‚ Glad to see that you’re getting a taste of the NW… and sounds like you’re enjoying it! ~Amy

  2. Yes, Amy! It was wonderful!!! It was a short visit, so not much time for going “beyond the borders” πŸ˜‰ I hope you’re doing well!

Leave a Reply

