Skip to content

our road trip [in pictures]

September 28, 2011

I’ll just preface this post by saying three things:

1. This post is really, really, really long
2. This post is mostly pictures
3. This post is long over due

Day 1: Bremerton, WA to Coeur d’Alene, ID


(my snack of choice: Annie’s Cheddar Snack Mix)


(L: rearview photojournalism; R: monster of the plain)

Day 2: Coeur d’Alene, ID to Teton Village (Jackson Hole), WY


(all the world is right)


(at a rest stop near the Continental Divide in Montana)


Day 3: Teton Village (Jackson Hole), WY to Estes Park, CO


(the grand tetons = breathtaking)


(my guy = breathtaking, too 🙂 )



(bottom right…moose!)


(breakfast at a little grocery store, coffee (not pictured) from an
outdoor espresso bar, a new pull-over (not pictured) from a
mountaineering store having their end of season sale…)


(wyoming is a beautiful but desolate place)


(rest stop sunflowers)


(sunset in colorado)

Day 4: Estes Park, Co to Norman, OK


(infront of grandpa’s house)




(almost home, coke icees, the condition of our
windshield most of the time *at one point so many bugs were
hitting the windshield, it sounded like rain* and our last road trip sunset)

And now we’re HOME.

From → Personal, Travel

8 Comments
  1. Christine permalink

    I love that you captured your whole road trip in pictures! You saw so many beautiful sites! I bet it felt great to arrive home though! : )

  2. I am always so excited to relive a trip as I go through the pictures and create the post – so much fun!

    It is good to be home! Actually, we turned around 2 days later and made another road trip to Chicago… those pics coming soon 😉

  3. Love it! So many beautiful things! I get tears in my eyes seeing how happy you are. Love you!

  4. Beautiful!

    Another great trip brought to you by caffeine. 😉

  5. Amy permalink

    Such beautiful pictures that capture, I’m sure, even more beautiful memories! Soooo happy for you, Hannah!

    (We live like 20 minutes away from Bremerton, btw. Refreshing and inspiring to see someone’s take on things I’ve seen all my growing-up years! 🙂

  6. Thanks, Amy!! I’m sorry we didn’t get to see each other any of the times I was up that way. Things were super crazy/busy each time. I hope you and your family are well!

Leave a Reply

