Skip to content

i’ve always wondered…

September 30, 2011

…what it would feel like to meet the man I was going to marry, fall in love, get engaged, plan a wedding, get married…

It always felt like a nebulous dream. Something that was always just a little out of reach. It was difficult to even imagine what it would feel like.

But now I am.

I’m getting married in 32 days.

The thing is… I still feel like I’m dreaming 🙂 It’s surreal actually. Almost as though this isn’t me going to dress fittings, looking at wedding bands and deciding on recessional music. It has to be someone else. Haha.

I don’t think it’s really hit me yet. The fact that I get to marry the most wonderful man I’ve ever met and spend the rest of my life with him.

I’m not sure how long it will take to really sink in. Maybe never. All I can say is, Thank you, Lord, for giving me someone I don’t deserve – a man who loves You and who loves me – the answer to my prayers.

I ♥  you, sweetheart 🙂 And I can’t wait to be your wife!

From → Personal

4 Comments
  1. Congratulations Hannah! I definitely know the feeling, still feels like a dream and yet I’m actually making plans that are becoming real life. Only 38 days till I’m married. wow!

Leave a Reply

