Skip to content

our chicago road trip [in pictures]

September 30, 2011

St. Louis

First stop on our second road trip in two weeks. This time we drove with my family, heading to my grandpa’s wedding in Illinois.

We stayed the night downtown and our rooms had a great view of the arch. That evening, Matt and I got to go on a date πŸ™‚ We walked down to the arch and then had a fabulous dinner at Mosaic.



(bumming around the arch)

Chicago

Another place I’ve never been. These two weeks of road trips were chock full of places I’ve never been. So fun.

We parked the van and took the train, a nice, relaxing hour ride into Union Station.

It was Sunday and a game day, so the streets were pretty quiet. In a lot of ways, it was like we had the city to ourselves.

And it made shopping at H&M a tad bit easier πŸ˜‰


(taking the train downtown)



(our version of a photo booth)


(amazing pizza)



(wonderful architecture)


(at the “bean” in millennium park)


(yes, it was drizzling most of the time, but it fit the vision of Chicago
I had in my mind)


(union station)

Another fun road trip. Another batch of wonderful memories to savor for years to come.

And now we’re HOME πŸ™‚

2 Comments
  1. Christine permalink

    We’ve been to the Arch in St. Louis….it’s so beautiful! I was very early in my pregnancy with Tyler then so the ride up made me a little woozy. : ) Your pictures are pretty. I love that Matt doesn’t mind holding a paisley umbrella. You’ve got a good guy there! : )

  2. That’s awesome, Chrissy! We didn’t get to go up because it was already closed – maybe next time. And, yes, I agree – I’ve got a great guy πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

