Skip to content

matt ♥ hannah: our autumn engagement shoot

October 7, 2011

Seven short months ago I made a decision that would change my life forever.

Seven short months ago I gave in – at the prompting of a good friend – and joined eHarmony. I took the plunge. I decided to give it three months. That was it. If nothing came of it, nothing came of it. At least I could say I gave it a shot.

So, I did. And a few weeks after I joined, I was matched with Matt. I remember viewing his profile and not being too far into it before I thought, Wow. I would talk to this guy if he asked to talk to me. I left it at that. An unspoken acknowledgement. I had made the choice before I joined not to initiate any conversations, to just see who contacted me and let the Lord work how He wanted.

One month later I opened my email to find a notification from eHarmony. Matt wanted to talk to me. I remember him. And so I replied.

And that was the beginning.

The beginning of a relationship that would affect every part of my life. In the best possible ways. God chose to use the most unexpected avenue to bring the most amazing man into my life. And I will be thankful every day I have breath.

Baby, I can’t wait to spend forever with you. I ♥ you.

♥♥♥♥

Tuesday evening we did our engagement shoot. Mom took the photos and Lydia helped me with styling. It all came together beautifully and I am so excited about our guest book and getting prints for our house.

Here are a few of our favorites…





From → Personal, Photography

14 Comments
  1. Becky permalink

    I really do like the ones with the street in the background when you both are sitting on the chairs…at the time I didn’t think they would turn out….you both look fantastic and so much in love!

    • You did an awesome job, Mom! And I know – sometimes it just takes getting them in the computer and seeing them on the big screen 😉 I love you!

  2. Christine permalink

    You, your mom and Lydia make a great photography team! : ) I love all of the pictures, but I’d say my favorite is where you guys are sitting on the sidewalk – you are kissing him and his smile says it all. : ) Love it!!!!

  3. Aw, thanks, Chrissy! We had a lot of fun 🙂

  4. Beautiful pics! Your mom did a great job and Lydia is great with style!! THanks for telling the story…it is amazing how the Lord works in “mysterious ways”!! I am so happy for you…Many Many blessing on your life together 😀

  5. So beautiful!

    I didn’t know you were an eHarmony couple! I’ve known a few. Hmm… 🙂

  6. Thank you, Caitlin! And, yes, we are. I never would have thought…but it worked! 😉

  7. Pat and Jack Lewis permalink

    Love the pictures.

  8. Great pix! Love ’em!

  9. OMGOSHHH! SO stinkin’ cute!!!!

Leave a Reply

